What parts should I get for a wifi controllable motor?

I'm a total newbie of Arduino, but I have general programming skills in Python and C++. I would like to make a wifi controllable motor (that I can control from my iphone remotely) that runs clock and anti clockwise continuously (according to the command sent from my iphone) to a specific number of rotations. Also I would require the motor has sufficient torque such as 2kg per cm.

I found a chip ESP8266 ch34, which looks like a very cheap Arduino board? Correct me if I was wrong!

So my question is what parts I should purchase for making a wifi controllable motor? ideally no soldering required. Many thank, Kyle

kail85:
I found a chip ESP8266 ch34, which looks like a very cheap Arduino board? Correct me if I was wrong!

I'm not sure you have properly described it, but you are probably not wrong. The ESP8266 in its various forms has become more or less de rigeuer for WiFi in the Arduino world - an Arduino substitute which can even be programmed using the Arduino IDE.

You may find that all you need extra is the motor controlling gear and the means to drive it. The matter is complicated somewhat because it is rather unlikely that your ESP8266 comes in the standard Arduino board format, but those little stepper motor controller boards don't plug into a shield either..

It might be time to come to terms with a soldering iron.

So my ideal configuration is like:

Power → Arduino board <-> Motor

The Arduino board receives the command from my iphone then drives the motor to spin.

Now let me correct my question: in order to implement my idea, what kind of parts I should purchase?

No Arduino board can power a motor directly.
You always need the correct motor driver board and power supply for the motor you are using.

An ESP-based Arduino, like the WeMos D1 (and many others), just provides the signals for the motor driver.
And ofcourse the WiFi link.
Leo..

I did some search and found this video