Where do you work on your projects?

If this is in the wrong section I apologize.

I'm fairly new to Arduino projects and electronics in general and don't really have a bench dedicated to working with electronics. While I was still in school I just used the same desk that I used to study. Well after graduation and relocating for my job, the desk I was using broke in the process. I've been searching for an optimum "workstation" that would be ideal for both electronic projects as well as a computer desk. I love L shaped desks, but most of which are either too nice for me to feel comfortable drilling into (to mount a vice for PCB work, etc) or made out of cheap material that will likely break when I move again.

Let me see your double duty workstations/desks and let me know where you obtained them. Maybe I will get some ideas that I haven't really thought of before.

If the the room is big enough, use a separate desk for electronics. Always having electronic parts and half-finished projects underneath your arms when you want to use the keyboard is a pain in the ass.

I'm using a table that is made from 30mm thick solid beech as a workbench, which cost me ~60€ for the tabletop (140cm x 70cm) and another 15€ for the legs from IKEA. Indestructible.

lg, couka

I agree with the above comment. I've got a desk that I use for programming and breadboarding and other basic stuff, but anything like soldering or drilling or cutting, I go into the garage. We have a work bench in there that is solid to work on. Only wish is that I had an appropriately sized chair to work on stuff and not have to stand (especially while recovering from knee surgery). I even bring my laptop in there when I need it for things.