Which Arduino board can connect MForce micro drive and Nema 17 steppers

I'm a complete beginner and I am trying to make a CNC name plate engraver. A nice tech support person suggested I buy a set of 3 Mforce Micro Drive Plus's and a set of 3 NEMA 17 stepper motors that were listed on e-bay.

The micro drives are just like this one ( I paid 120.00 for 3 of them):

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Siemens-IMS-MForce-plus-microstepping-stepper-controller-drive-MFM1PSD17N4-/151594094827

This is the manual: http://motion.schneider-electric.com/downloads/manuals/MFI.pdf

Which Arduino board and shield should I buy to connect these to the USB port on my Dell computer?

Also, any suggestions on software would be appreciated.

I appreciate any help.

There are 144 pages in that PDF - you do the reading please.
What page has the specifications for the voltage and current rating for the device you have?
What page describes how to connect it to a micro-controller.

Post a link to the datasheet for the stepper motors you are planning to use.

You should not need any shield with those devices - they fulfil the role of a shield

If they need to be connected to a Serial port on the Arduino I think you would need a Mega which has 4 hardware serial ports - but it would be wise to find the page about interfacing to a micro-controller first.

...R

It seems to have standard step/direction inputs, which would be the normal way to drive
a stepper drive, for instance GRBL does.

Did you get the right sort of motor though?

Thanks you very much for the responses!

These are better links for specs:
Electrical: Electrical Specifications - IMS Mforce micro drive Reference [Page 19] | ManualsLib
Mechanical: http://www.manualslib.com/manual/834225/Ims-Mforce-Micro-Drive.html?page=21#manual
P1 Connector Options: http://www.manualslib.com/manual/834225/Ims-Mforce-Micro-Drive.html?page=22#manual
P2 Connector Options: http://www.manualslib.com/manual/834225/Ims-Mforce-Micro-Drive.html?page=22#manual