Which Arduino board to use?

Hi there,

I'm a beginner in Arduino, usually I'm the one writing the code behind my applications and buy things ready to go, but since I want to expand my knowledge here I am.
I've been searching all day right and left all across the internet for answers and I've found... well way too many actually.

Here's my problem and what I want to achieve personally:
I'll be getting two 4-20mA input signals and one or two digital inputs, upon which I will generate a signal (also analog, 0-10Vdc) for my appliance to respond. It's output will be one (I'd like to have two, but see further on), and one to two DI to close a relay.
The board will calculate it's output based on the values of the two inputs returned by the transmitters.

So far I've narrowed it down to these options:

Arduino Nano Every:

• Can read analog signals
  • Can't output them, but apparently it's solvable with a DAC and something called an OpAmp. I've read this and somewhat understand the principle, but more explanation is always welcome if you feel like it.
  • Works on 5V which makes it easier for me to find the right OpAmp, atleast if I'm understanding the principle of an OpAmp correctly.

Arduino Nano 33 IoT:

• Can read AI
  • Has one AO, atleast I think it does. If I'm correct I can double this with an OpAmp?
  • Works on 3.3V and I don't know if this is boostable by the OpAmp?

I've found several more Arduino boards in the store which have a DAC output but those are a bit more expensive and I think I have plenty of what I need in those two boards, unless I'm mistaken?

I'm also still confused about some basic things and I do feel really dumb for asking them but here goes:

• Both transmitters operate on 24Vdc (I will use a seperate supply for them I guess) but will their return values break the board? Because either I'm dumb or I'm only getting ~1V return from them. Yes I do understand Ohms law but I rather be safe than sorry.