Which interrupts - Choosing between External and Pin Change Interrupts

Looking for some help on how to distribute my interrupt sources.

I'm making a project that will have a wide variety of inputs for controlling some PWM lights, a timed pulse signal, a relay, and updating a display.

I want to have a proper PCB made up, but am getting into a bit of a time crunch, so I'll need to order the PCBs before I have a chance to do the programming. I am confident the hardware will work as intended. (my background is more hardware than firmware)

My question ISN'T on HOW to write the ISRs, but which physical pins I should attach the various inputs in order to have the least chance of problems

Interrupt needing Inputs: (Though, Some may be able to be polled)

Rotary encoder - EncodeA_wPU

• This will be primarily used to adjust settings for the various outputs.
  • The associated EncodeB_wPU pin doesn't need an interrupt
  • I don't need super responsiveness for the encoder - Human interface, rotary dial.

Encoder's PB - EnsodeSW_wPU

• Primarily used to confirm settings made with the encoder dial.
  • Secondary use - to 'wake up' the display from standby mode and enter the settings menu.
    Doesn't need to be super fast - Human Interface, momentary push button

IR Remote Data - IR_Data

zero cross detector - FP_Sense

• Will receive a pulse everytime an AC signal crosses 0V.
  • Used for triggering a Triac based AC motor (small fan) speed controller.

Mode Switch PB - ModeSW_wPU

• Manual override for the relay. Human interface, momentary push button
  • Max. actionable frequency is one change every 15 sec. (any bounce will be ignored)

RF Input data - Radio_In

• Expecting a signal burst every 250mS (approx).
  • If two or more signals not present, stop doing something.
  • When signals start again, start doing it again.
  • Planning to use RadioHead Library: https://github.com/adafruit/RadioHead