why does my interrupt keep firing?

I am still an Arduino noob so please bare with me.
I have a simple setup with a TLS261 light sensor and an LED blue tacked together (ok, not perfect) so the tls261 only sees light from the LED. A push switch switches the LED on and on releasing the switch the LED is turned off. I have the code below and it works fine so long as I don't turn another LED on and off. Why? As soon as I turn the LED dataLedPin on/off then whilst I am holding the switch down to light the LED sat next to the sensor the interrupt keeps firing.

// LED pins
const int  dataLedPin    =  4;  // LED indicating sensor data is received
const int  logLedPin     =  5;  // LED flashes during a log attemp

const int logInterrupt = 1; // ATmega 168 and 328 - interrupt 0 = pin 2, 1 = pin 3
const int interruptPin = 3;

volatile unsigned long sensor = 0;  // Counts power pulses in interrupt, 1 pulse = 1 watt
unsigned long total = 0;  // Total power used since the sketch started ???
unsigned long last_reading = 0;

void setup(void)
{
  Serial.begin(19200);      // opens serial port, sets data rate to 19200 bps
  pinMode(dataLedPin, OUTPUT);    // LED interrupt indicator initialization
  pinMode(logLedPin, OUTPUT); 

pinMode(interruptPin, INPUT);  
  // enable 20k pullup resistor:  
  digitalWrite(interruptPin, HIGH);  

attachInterrupt(logInterrupt, interruptHandler, FALLING); 

Serial.println("Start");
}

void loop(void)
{ 
  // If I uncomment the following the interrupt keeps firing
  // whilst I hold the push switch down to light
  // LED next to TLS261
  //if (digitalRead(dataLedPin) == HIGH) {
  //       digitalWrite(dataLedPin, LOW); 
  //} else {
  //     digitalWrite(dataLedPin, HIGH);   
  //}
  if( sensor != last_reading ) { 
     digitalWrite(logLedPin, HIGH);
     Log();
     Serial.println();
     digitalWrite(logLedPin, LOW);

last_reading = sensor;
  }

delay(50);
}

void Log()
{
    unsigned long sensor_count;