Why is LCD not displaying?

I’m trying to display ppm values from a gas sensor on the LCD but no letters are showing on the display. The backlight is on and the Arduino Uno seems to be working fine so I think the problem is with the code??

I’m totally new at this so any suggestions?? Thanks in advance

Link to LCD: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01E4YUT3K/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

This is the code I used

#define I2C_ADDR 0x3F
#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h> // library code
#include <Wire.h>
#define MQ135PIN (0)
int gasPinA0 = A0;

LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x3F, 2, 16);

void setup()
{
lcd.init();
Serial.begin(10000);
Serial.print(“Calibrating…”);
lcd.begin (16, 2);
lcd.setCursor(0, 1);
lcd.print (“AirQual Monitor”);

pinMode (gasPinA0, INPUT);
Serial.begin(8000); // start serial port, sets data rate to 8000 bps
delay(5000);

}

void loop()
{ //code for repeats

int analogSensor = analogRead(gasPinA0);
Serial.println(analogRead(gasPinA0));
delay(1000);

lcd.setCursor (0, 1);
lcd.print ("Air Qual: “);
lcd.setCursor (1, 2);
lcd.print (” PPM ");

lcd.clear();
}