why is there no list of all methods of the File class in the References?

hi,
why is there no list of all methods of the File class in the References?
e.g. one can find FileRead Arduino - FileRead
but what is all the rest? (e.g. open, close, write, print, seek, append, search, get, unget, scan, whatelse)
Searching for "File class" shows nothing meaningful!

Is that it? You’d be amazed at what isn’t listed in the references. For that matter, you’d be amazed at what isn’t listed in all the texts written on C or C++. Sometimes you just have to get your feet wet and go wading through all the library headers. I’ve been doing this for almost 50 years now and just last week I discovered a function, __builtin_popcount(), that I never knew existed. Keep looking, keep learning.

What's wrong with this one?

https://www.arduino.cc/en/Reference/SD

BTW: I found that by googling "Arduino File" and looking at the third link it got. I wish people would put in just a tiny bit of effort looking before they come claim that something isn't there. Took me less than 15 seconds to find.

Isn’t it way more cool to ask in the Forum and have someone else do all that tedious Googling for you?

The SD page that lists all the methods of File class is also accessible by clicking the SD link at the top of the FileRead page, which brings you to the same page DeltaG posted....

I googled Arduino File class but there was no link to an observable File methods overview link at all.
And I never got the idea to look beyond SD if I wanted a File class methods overview, finally also FilerRead was listed beyond references, not beyond SD.
But thank you, this SD link is exactly what I was searching!

update,

why are
open() ,
exists(),
and
remove()
SD methods, and not File methods?

same to
mkdir()
rmdir()

It’s not like anything other than SD uses the file functions...