Wich programming language should I use for aruino to android project

I am new to arduino and to programming. ladder logic is as close to a any programming experience that I have. So I have chose to go big for my first project and interface several arduinos with an android device. I would like to change how the arduino reacts to sensors and activate a motor and stop the motors with sensors. I have an Rboard from Itead studio which has an atmega328p and an xbee on board. I ralize that I will have to right a sketch for each mode if you will and change that mode with the android device. I also want to count motor actuations and display them on the android device. My question is what language should I program this in? I want to learn a language ,but would rather not learn several. I have read about the eclipse development software and many other programming aids. I am still a litttle cloudy on the best one to use. processing is the language I would go with if someone does not change my mind .Thanks so much for reading this post!

The Arduinos are programmed using C++. You don't get a choice.

So C++ is the base program and processing is some kind of shell? I have been reading that processing has more capability than just c++ can someone give me more insight to the difference.

weldsmith: I would like to change how the arduino reacts to sensors and activate a motor and stop the motors with sensors. My question is what language should I program this in?

It sounds like you are into some sort of robot. Here is a link about programming Arduino for robotics using JBasic. I'm not sure how good an idea this is and I am getting by with the C++ examples, but JBasic is pretty much the same as other Basics, a hell of a lot easier to learn than C++, and it's free. C++ is more powerful and efficient than Basic, but you may find JBasic is adequate for your purpose and this is worth following up.

http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/topic,131241.msg986856.html#msg986856