WiFiNiNa issues

I need help!!! I’m no programming Guru so I downloaded a code for MKR1010 and i’m having lots of issues trying to compile it. The code is supposed to help me replace the radio in an RC car with two MKR1010 s as the controllers. Please see the sketch attached. Anyone…?

Arduino: 1.8.9 (Windows Store 1.8.21.0) (Windows 10), Board: “Arduino MKR1000”

C:\xxxxxxx\Documents\Arduino\libraries\WiFiNINA\src\utility\spi_drv.cpp: In static member function ‘static void SpiDrv::begin()’:

C:\xxxxxxx\Documents\Arduino\libraries\WiFiNINA\src\utility\spi_drv.cpp:97:15: error: ‘NINA_GPIO0’ was not declared in this scope

pinMode(NINA_GPIO0, OUTPUT);

^~~~~~~~~~

C:\xxxxxxx\Documents\Arduino\libraries\WiFiNINA\src\utility\spi_drv.cpp:97:15: note: suggested alternative: ‘PIN_PB10’

pinMode(NINA_GPIO0, OUTPUT);

^~~~~~~~~~

PIN_PB10

C:\xxxxxxx\Documents\Arduino\libraries\WiFiNINA\src\utility\spi_drv.cpp: In static member function ‘static int SpiDrv::available()’:

C:\xxxxxxx\Documents\Arduino\libraries\WiFiNINA\src\utility\spi_drv.cpp:565:25: error: ‘NINA_GPIO0’ was not declared in this scope

return (digitalRead(NINA_GPIO0) != LOW);

^~~~~~~~~~

C:\xxxxxxx\Documents\Arduino\libraries\WiFiNINA\src\utility\spi_drv.cpp:565:25: note: suggested alternative: ‘PIN_PB10’

return (digitalRead(NINA_GPIO0) != LOW);

^~~~~~~~~~

PIN_PB10

exit status 1
Error compiling for board Arduino MKR1000.

This report would have more information with
“Show verbose output during compilation”
option enabled in File → Preferences.

FPVCarUDPHost.ino (6.06 KB)

New Text Document.txt (10.1 KB)

I downloaded a code for MKR1010

Arduino: 1.8.9 (Windows Store 1.8.21.0) (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino MKR1000"

Which board have you got selected in the IDE ?

MKR1010 on comm7

jkarum200:
MKR1010 on comm7

Arduino: 1.8.9 (Windows Store 1.8.21.0) (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino MKR1000"

I am not familiar with either board so am not sure whether the difference is important