Wireless Communication with single Arduino

I am trying to find a wireless relay or some other method where I can control a relay wirelessly using a single Arduino. While Arduinos are relatively inexpensive, I’d rather not waste money on something that is used simply to control a relay.

Specifically I am trying to activate a 240V/30-40Amp relay (Fotek SSR) to turn on a vacuum system. I’m hoping to control this relay wirelessly (without another Arduino or other compatible controller on the receive side) with an Uno on the transmit side. It will be one-way communication.

I am new to Arduino, but am trying to research as much as I can prior to asking here, but this is proving to be very challenging, at least for me. Any ideas would be appreciated.

What range (distance between transmitter and receiver) do you want?

It would be easier to put the Arduino on the receiving side and use, for instance, Bluetooth on a smart phone as the transmitter for a short range system.

Another choice may be 433MHz remotes with 1 to 4 buttons. Like this one. Use the relay on the remote board to actuate your 240V relay.

gnwjr:
I am trying to find a wireless relay or some other method where I can control a relay wirelessly using a single Arduino. While Arduinos are relatively inexpensive, I'd rather not waste money on something that is used simply to control a relay.

Specifically I am trying to activate a 240V/30-40Amp relay (Fotek SSR) to turn on a vacuum system. I'm hoping to control this relay wirelessly (without another Arduino or other compatible controller on the receive side) with an Uno on the transmit side. It will be one-way communication.

I am new to Arduino, but am trying to research as much as I can prior to asking here, but this is proving to be very challenging, at least for me. Any ideas would be appreciated.

You would probably get better suggestions if you described the project in more deatil.