wireless control of 6 servos

I have 2 of the arduino Duemilanove boards, I am working on a robot project that I would like to use the arduino's on. I would like to have 6 pots connected to the 1st arduino and the 6 servos connected to the second arduino. The communication medium would be over xbee or simple wireless transceivers. I have 2 wireless transceivers, I believe they max out at 9600 baud. Not sure if they are fast enough for communication for controlling 6 servos though. Xbee would be much better. Has anyone seen anything like this on the net or have any ideas. I am fairly new with the whole arduino thing. I do very well with designing circuits and the mechanics of robotics, I just struggle with the programming.

I appreciate any help. Thanks

You might get the servo arduino working with the serial monitor, the pot arduino sending strings to the serial monitor, then connect the the arduinos tx/rx/grounds appropriately together. With this working, then work on adding the wireless component.

That is what I would like to do with this starting out, Just have the arduinos in a since function as encoders/decoders same as in the R/C systems. After this I could add more automatic "Robotic" function to this setup with the arduinos in the code. Also I would be able to recieve data back from the robot. Much more room for modification.

I have connected pots on the first arduino and was able to display continuous readings on the serial monitor. What I could not figure out was how to decode these on the second arduino and figure out the error correction for any errors in the wireless medium. Programing has never been my stronghold. I look at some code other people have written and it looks very overwhelming.