Working with the nRF24L01+ as a transceiver

Hello everyone,

I am new to the Arduino forum and I hope that I am posting at the right place. (I have red the post rules).

I have an issue when I am trying to work with the nRF24L01+ as a * transceiver *.

I did succeed transmitting with one unit and receiving with the second unit.

I am using 2 Arduino UNO Boards with ATmega328P chips on them.

I am also using the RF24 library and I am now in the process of trying to understand every line that you need to write there. (For example: what is: Buffer, payload, acknowledgement, what does the radio.setRetries mean? etc.)

I saw a lot of examples on the internet on how to operate the nRF24L01+ but no one has actually explained properly what each line does in its action and how does it exactly work. (A bit hard to understand.)

What I am doing is sending a command of a push button from the Tx unit to the Rx unit and light a red LED. --> Success!

What I am trying to do and ** didn't succeed ** is to light a green LED on the Tx unit that got an OK message from the Rx unit.

To explain more deeply: the Rx unit will now become the Tx unit and will let the Base Tx unit to know that it got the "lighting the red LED command completed successfully!" and with the command received on the Base Tx unit, the green LED will turn on.

I hope you understood me and know how to solve this issue...
In addition, if you could tell me exactly how does this whole thing of pipes, acknowledgements things are and how it works exactly it would be much appreciated.

Thank you very much in advance

O-mer:
the Rx unit will now become the Tx unit and will let the Base Tx unit to know that it got the "lighting the red LED command completed successfully!" and with the command received on the Base Tx unit, the green LED will turn on.

The autoacknowledge feature of the chip could be used for that,
it makes the sending device know whether the message was copied.