Would this work - 6 Interrupts!!!!

Can I just say Hi and introduce myself to this forum first.

I’ve been toying with electronics for a few years (as and when interesting projects came up) and have always thought it’d be easier if I could build the control logic in software… and then I came across a link to Arduino and now I’m learning to code.

My hardware is on a slow boat from China, really, so I don’t have the ability to test this out yet in real life.

This year I built a Pinewood Derby 6 lane finishline Judge, purely using electronic logic gates to display he finish order on 6 7seg LEDs.
It worked really well thou it bought home to me the need to capture the finish times and not just the order.

So here I am playing with Arduino coding to see if I can do just that.

I’ve written some code which I can interface with my current electronics and I’m playing around with MAX7221 coding drive 6 displays for each lane (times and finish order).

My challenge here is how to capture the finish time of the cars going over the IR LED sensors I’ll be using, so I’ve been reading a lot on this forum about enabling additional interrupts (as going this way I’ll need 6 of them if I’ve got this right).

The main loop() is overly simplistic here, the focus is on coding for the interrupts. I’m also reading up about pointers to replace the arrays used here

If you get a chance I’d appreciate your feedback on this first attempt.

I look forward to learning from you and hopefully one day being able to help others… a lot to learn first thou

Many thanks

James

#include <avr/interrupt.h>                                    
#include <avr/io.h>                                    

void setup() {                                    
  pinMode(A0, INPUT);  // Set analogue pins 0- 5 as inputs                                    
  pinMode(A1, INPUT);                                    
  pinMode(A2, INPUT);