Writing Code to Control Stepper Motor

Hello, I am very new to this and am looking for a bit of help on writing code for a stepper motor to be controlled by four push button switches. I want the pressing of button one to move the stepper motor to 0 degrees, the pressing of button 2 to move it to 90 degrees (400 micro steps), the pressing of button 3 to move it to 180 degrees (800 micro steps), and the pressing of button 4 to move it to 270 (1200 micro steps). Basically 90 degree, or 400 micro step increments from a start position, each button after button one adding 90 degrees (400 micro steps) to the previous button position. I have an Arduino Mega 2560 R3 and am using an EasyDriver Stepper Motor Driver from Sparkfun. I have attached both diagrams, and also the code I have written so far.

Again, I am incredibly novice at this, and literally any help is welcome.

Is this right…?

//In this sketch I wish to control a stepper motor using my Arduino Mega 2560 R3, utilizing four push button switches.

#define DIR 22 //setting the direction output of stepper (DIR) to pin 22
#define STP 2  //setting steps output of stepper motor (STP) to pin 2
#define PB1 25 //setting input of push button switch one (PB1) to pin 25
#define PB2 26 //setting input of push button switch two (PB2) to pin 26
#define PB3 27 //setting input of push button switch three (PB3) to pin 27
#define PB4 28 //setting input of push button switch four (PB4) to pin 28

void setup()
{
  pinMode(DIR, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(STP, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(PB1, INPUT);
  digitalWrite(PB1, HIGH);
  pinMode(PB2, INPUT);
  digitalWrite(PB2, HIGH);
  pinMode(PB3, INPUT);
  digitalWrite(PB3, HIGH);
  pinMode(PB4, INPUT);
  digitalWrite(PB4, HIGH);
}
void loop()
{
  byte a=!digitalRead(PB1);
  byte b=!digitalRead(PB2);
  byte c=!digitalRead(PB3);
  byte d=!digitalRead(PB4);
  int stepperPosition0=0;

if (a==1)                                                          //if PB1 is pressed
  {