XBEE Data Sending Problem XCTU to XBEE

Hi Everyone,I hope you are all well.

I am very new at XBEE's and need your help.My coordinator receives message but it does send to itself.

Coordinator(XCTU) End Device(Arduino)

I have 2 XBEE PRO S2C(AT MODE),one connected to the pc via USB, and the other one connected to the Arduino Mega 2560.

The coordinator(DH =0 DL=2 MY=1,ID=3332 CH=C) XBEE and an end device (DH=0 DL=1 MY=2 ID=3332 CH=C)

Product family=XBP24C///Function Set=802.15.04 TH PRO//Firmware=2001

I connected end device to pin 0,1 which are rx and tx in the mega.

void setup() {

Serial.begin(9600);
  Serial.print("Hello");  
  pinMode(LED_BUILTIN, OUTPUT);
}
void loop() {
 while(Serial.available()){
  char x=Serial.read();
  if(x=='g'){
    digitalWrite(LED_BUILTIN, HIGH);
    delay(10000);
    digitalWrite(LED_BUILTIN,LOW);

}
  }
}

My coordinator receives message but it does send to itself.

Why should any radio talk to itself?

There are 4 hardware serial ports on the Mega. Serial (0, 1) is connected to the USB-To-Serial converter, which lets you talk to the PC. Why would you use that one to talk to the XBee, preventing debugging?

Post a link to the XBees. Series 1 devices do not have coordinator and end device roles. Series 2 devices use DH/DL and SH/SL, not MY, to determine who talks to whom.

The problem is sending itself,not to end device,by the way I set DH/DL to end devices SH/SL and did same thing for coordinator as I understand from your comment.

And MY setted different at each XBEE.

I changed the pins to 18,19.

Now I am not receiving any message from end device.And I am not sending any data to arduino.

Thank you for your interest.

I still do not know what kind of XBees you have.

I changed the pins to 18,19.

What else did you change? Just moving the XBee to different pins is not sufficient.

I already mentioned it above.I have 2 XBEE PRO S2C

I already mentioned it above.I have 2 XBEE PRO S2C