yay my first project lcd temps

Please accept my noobishness,

This is my first attempt for an LCD to display temps of pc stuff and temps of radiator.

the screen cycles for 3 sec’s, then prints the next screen for 3-4 sec’s and so on…

I accidentally shorted the LCD backlight and it farted, oops, smelly

I had to put a torch next to it to see the display easier
I wish they wouldn’t glue the polarizer to the lcd I could flip it over to display negative, ahh well…

I have to now design some code to actually measure those temps this is just the start anyways

here’s the code if you want :

#include <LiquidCrystal.h>
LiquidCrystal lcd(12, 11, 5, 4, 3, 2);
void setup() {
lcd.begin(16, 2); // set up the LCD’s number of rows and columns:
}

void loop(){
lcd.setCursor(0, 0); // Set the cursor to the beginning
lcd.clear(); //this prevents previous data from still being displayed after loop

lcd.print(“CPU 24”);
lcd.print((char)223); // this is a DEGREE SYMBOL
lcd.print(" HDD 25");

lcd.setCursor(0, 1); //prints the second line

lcd.print(“GPU 32”);
lcd.print(" RAM 32");

delay(4000);

//this is the next screen with screen clear

lcd.setCursor(0, 0); // Set the cursor to the beginning
lcd.clear(); //this prevents previous data from still being displayed

lcd.print(“RADIATOR 1 42”);

lcd.setCursor(0, 1); //prints the second line
lcd.print(“RADIATOR 2 43”);
lcd.print((char)223);
delay(3000);
}

//end

===================
:o

I am soooo glad the great folks designed the Arduino !!!

I been waiting for this a long time…

regards,
Adrian

Welcome, normally people’s first post is " Hi, my name is …, and I’m an addict" Haha, maybe that’s just me…

Here’s a fun program you can use with an LCD to read information from your computer and display it on the LCD, like fan speed, computer temperature and such, also RSS feeds from your favorite websites (this one:P)

This link explains how to set it up (you may need to change the pins on software or hardware side to fit your setup)