YostLabs 3 Space Sensor IMU over SPI to UNO

I am pairing an Arduino UNO with a Yost Labs 3-Space Sensor Nano, the user manual for said sensor can be found here.

This is my code, pretty straight forward (although this is my first time working with SPI). I am 100% sure the wiring is correct.

I believe that as per the user manual, this should successfully return 3 floats in 4 bytes each, corresponding to the filtered euler angles of pitch, yaw, and roll. However, all I am reading is bytes full of 0xFF which I believe corresponds to null / no command.

Are there any visible errors in my code?

#include <SPI.h>

SPISettings settings(6000000, MSBFIRST, SPI_MODE0 ); //variable to hold SPI settings
//Set Slave Select, MOSI, MISO, CLK 
const int CSN = 10;
const int SO = 11;
const int SI = 12;
const int CLK = 13;

// Needed to convert the bytes from SPI to float
union u_types {
   byte b[4];
   float fval;
} data[3];  // Create 3 unions, one for each euler angle

void setup() {
 //Set Pin Modes
 pinMode(CSN, OUTPUT);
 pinMode(SI, OUTPUT);
 pinMode(SO, INPUT);
 pinMode(CLK, OUTPUT);
 //Set Slave Select High to Start i.e disable chip
 digitalWrite(CSN, HIGH);
 //Initialize SPI
 SPI.begin();
 //pour a bowl of serial
 Serial.begin(9600);
}

//function to transfer commands through SPI
byte transferByte(byte byteToWrite) {

byte Result = 0x00;
 digitalWrite(CSN,LOW);
 delay(1);
 Result = SPI.transfer(byteToWrite);
 delay(1);
 digitalWrite(CSN,HIGH);
 return Result; 
}

//function to swap endian
void endianSwap(byte temp[4]) {
 byte myTemp = temp[0];
 temp[0] = temp[3];
 temp[3] = myTemp;
 myTemp = temp[1];
 temp[1] = temp[2];
 temp[2] = myTemp;
}

void loop() {
 SPI.beginTransaction(settings);

// Clear the internal data buffer on the IMU
 byte result = transferByte(0x01);
     Serial.print("Cleared internal buffer. Result: "),Serial.println(result);

// Send start of packet:
 result = transferByte(0xF6);