Yun connected to Due

Hi,
I am doing one project using for Arduino boards. Basically I have 2- Arduino YUN and 2-Arduino Due with Ethernet shield. As yun has inbuilt Wifi system, I connected Yun to wifi and configured it, it was successful. But now,

My questions is: Can I do connection between Arduino Due and Arduino Yun using Ethernet cable and pass data in between them, if yes then how ?

I have another question on broader level: I brought a FL Switch SFNB 8TX, and wired all the arduino boards with Ethernet cable to this switch. But I am unable to use it as communication between them ? Can you please let me know if I need to configure something or how to proceed further? Even a toy "code" working would be fine, say sending a alphabet from Due to Yun and then displaying it in the console using yun.

Please help.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Swaroop

Yun UDP supported

Im not an expert but I think you need a router to connect two arduinos via tcp, the router asigns them an ip adress and then they can call each other.

Plan B:

"Yun shield"+ "Arduino Due"

mart256:
Im not an expert but I think you need a router to connect two arduinos via tcp, the router asigns them an ip adress and then they can call each other.

@mart256,
IP address can be static. They don't need to be assigned. This means you have to setup each machine with it's own IP and keep track of it. This is very tedious.

Your suggestion to have a route/bridge assign the IP would be the way to go. However, the Yun is capable of doing it, if the DHCP is on for the ethernet. Doing it this way the the YUN is the DHCP server for both wired and wireless connection.

If however, you want to connect to the internet, then a hub/router/bridge is the way to go. Most home or office system now have this.

@swaroop2011,
you have purchased a simple ethernet switch (FL Switch SFNB 8TX). It is intended to optimize traffic. You will need something to set the IPs with.