Yun Update

Hello,

I'm new to Linux.
Can anybody post step by step tutorial how to update the Yun's Linux OS with Win based PC System please?

I'm stuck with the Questions below:

1. How to format the SD Card that's readable with Yun and run the Update process
  2. Where exactly should be the the File (where is root? in C:/ or in C:/SomeFolder/) ?

Thanks,
Mav

I´m a new too but do this:

1. Download image from http://arduino.cc/en/Main/Software#toc8
  2. unzip
  3. copy to sd (if you have expanded your yun memory already copy to the only partition that you see on windows)
  4. insert sd
  5. Open a browser and connect to your YUN. You will see a orange warning on the button as describe here: http://arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/YunSysupgrade Follow the instructions.
    The USB led (white) is going to turn on every time the boot process is finish now. You can check that.

6)Then you can expand your memory with an sd with http://arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/ExpandingYunDiskSpace

Hello,

Well, Nr 3 and Nr 6 doesnt working.
I uploaded the Skech, but nothing happens when I insert SD Card in to Yuns SD Card Slot.

Where exactly should I copy the OS Files?

Regards,
Mav

Insert the sd card.
Go to "my computer" do u see it?

You dont have to upload any sketch.
Just open a Brower and type your YUN ip.

Canyou managed to connect you YUN to your router?

Maverick71, what do you mean with number 3 is not working? Can’t you copy a file on your uSD card? That’s all you need to do, just copy it, then plug that uSD card into the yun

Hello Federico,

I installed the Update now.
I need to reset the Yun Board completely that it recognise the SD Card with the Updater.

I also noticed there is a PW Recovery Problem.
If I mistype the PW the first Time, it doesnt accepts the correct PW anymore.
This happens to me several times.

I still have got a huge Problem.
The Atmega Part of the Yun Board needs 60+ Secs to boot.
Can this boot time shorten up to 1 Second like on another Arduino Boards?