Yun wifi connectivity issues

Is The Yun plug and play like the rest of the product line. Or is this just me. My skill History, two years ago I listened to a story on National Public Radio about the Arduino, I found out that RadioShack sold them and purchased one along with the RadioShack kit of components. I quickly went through all the sketches and graduated to more difficult projects.

I am not an electrical engineer and Associate the Arduino as an adult Tinkertoy set. I probably own $1500 worth of sensors shields, Mega, micro and everything else that goes with it.

I purchased Yun A month or two ago and had nothing but issues getting it working properly here's what I have so far

I can upload a sketch to it when plugged into USB. My router recognizes the Yun when plugged into an ethernet cable. And have been able to run the sketches which require the Internet i.e. the time and the Arduino logo. I cannot get the Wi-Fi working on the Yun. I have never seen the conductivity LED flash for the Wi-Fi network on board the Yun. I then purchased another router brand-new technology, still the same result. did everything I could to the Linksys router even called Linksys to help with port forwarding (they were no help) I'm not even sure I have the proper port numbers plugged into the router.

Perhaps the Yun is an advanced product Beyond my capabilities I don't even know what I want to make with it, I just want it to work. I'm unsure that my skill set can accomplish this.

Mark

markgrecowork: ::::SNIP::::