Yunadventures blogspot help

Hi, I'm a novice in the forum but this seems like the right place to ask. While I was scrolling through the

forum I noticed some people tried the project on yunadventures.blogspot ; Setting up the Yun to write

pin data to an onboard database, I had a problem, which was ;I'm not sure how to build the content of

the www folder, what I mean is I can't find all the files on the blogspot webpage. I wanted to ask for

help from those who were able to get this project to work.

Here is the link to it : Adventures with Arduino Yun: Setting up the Yun to write pin data to an onboard database

I'll be looking forward for any reply.

I don't see that it needs any other files. The sketch doesn't need any files in the www folder other than the database, and the article shows how to create that. Displaying the data in a web browser just needs the PHP file, I don't see where that file accesses anything but the database.

Did you try it? (I haven't.)

I did try actually with only those 2 files, php, and the arduino code, but it doesn’t seem to write to the

sqlite database, and I’m not able to view the php file in my browser. I think I’m also experiencing some

ssh problems because I can’t even view the files ; I’m sending some photos of it, main problem with ssh

seems like “access denied”.

I replied in your other post: you have the ls command line backwards: first comes ls, then any option switches like -l, and finally the name of the folder you are trying to list (or nothing for the current folder.)

At the beginning of the permission denied.jpg capture, you ran ls -l on your home folder, and it shows the test1.db file there. That's probably not where the sketch or php file is looking for the database file.

You might want to do a little reading up on using the Linux command line, starting with basic directory navigation commands

Get familiar with that much, and then make sure the files you want are in their expected places.