16x2 I2C LCD display just wont work!

Help! im new at this and im just trying to do something very simple. Display a text in a 16x2 LCD with a 12c module attached to it.

Code doesnt show errors
I installed the liquidcrystal and liquidcrystal 12c library
i connected and doble check
still doesnt work..is blank

Im attaching some pics and the schematic.

help please! thanks in advance!

the code>

*/
#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h> //DESCARGAR LIBRERÍA:Codigos-arduino/LiquidCrystal_I2C.zip at master · ELECTROALL/Codigos-arduino · GitHub
LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x3f,16,2); // si no te sale con esta direccion puedes usar (0x3f,16,2) || (0x27,16,2) ||(0x20,16,2)
void setup() {
lcd.init();
lcd.backlight();
lcd.clear();
lcd.setCursor(0,0);
lcd.print("==> VIDEOS <==");
lcd.setCursor (0,1);
lcd.print("==> ELECTROALL <");
}
void loop() {
lcd.display();
delay(500);
lcd.noDisplay();
delay(500);
}

rsz_descarga.jpg

rsz_descarga.jpg

Step 1: search an "I2C Scanner" sketch and load it in your Arduino.
Check if your Arduino can communicate with the chip on your module and if the address is really @ 0x3f
If the scanner can't find the module or if you have set a wrong address it will not work

Step 2: adjust the contrast of you display with the blue pot.
Without a program it must show black blocks in one line.
If the contrast is set wrong you can't see any characters.

I would recommend using the hd44780 library with the hd44780_I2Cexp i/o class.
There are multiple different h/w designs used on i2c backpacks.
The LiquidCrystal_I2C only works with 1 version of the backpack, if you don't have that version it will not work.
The hd44780 library will auto locate the i2c address and auto detect the pin mappings used on the backpack so that it works with all versions of the backpack.
The hd44780 library can give you a plug and play experience without having to configure anything in the sketch.

You can install the hd44780 library directory from the IDE GUI with no zip files involved.