3 water tank 2 pump auto controller.

Hello;

I’m trying to makes auto water pump controller. I’m found lots of code in google, but the problem is, in my house we have 3 water tanks! and 2 pump. 1.5hp submersible pump only fill the underground reserve tank. And another 1hp pump pulling water from reserve tank to overhead tanks. And there is two water tanks in different size and height. I didn’t find any code in google for this type of scenario.

Now here is the big problem, i’m very new with programing. Then why not i’m buying auto devise.

1. Because its not available here. 2. It will be fun to makes myself 3. It’s helps me to understand the arduino code.

I’m going to use float switch to sense the water level. I got some similar at
http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2420581
incomplete and not for me also.

So i’m seeking help from here.

Pump2.jpg

Pump3.gif

Your situation does seem to be unique. In the olden days, we used to make a logic flow chart showing all the connections and logical decisions that needed to be made and the resulting actions from each of those decisions.

You can do the same long before you begin to think about coding anything, and even before you buy any hardware.

When you are done, you will know the necessary hardware and will know the logic of any software you need to create.

Paul

As we say in my part of the world, you are putting the cart in front of the horse...

Before you can discuss software, you [u]must[/u] define the hardware. Not the the electronic hardware (Mega, Uno, etc) but rather the plumbing hardware. You need to examine and document the plumbing schematic, the result of this work is a piping diagram. You must also understand how the pumps are controlled and by what devices, this too should be shown in the piping diagram. Differential pressure switches, tank level switches, anything connected to the piping that has wires attached needs to be fully understood and documented.