47RE transmission controller

Not sure if anyone has done it already, but I'm looking to use a Arduino to control a 47RE transmission. I know I can get a output speed based on the VSS the transmission has. I can also adapt a TPS to the engine I have.

I know the transmission works in this fashion for the solenoids:

1st gear = 0 volts
3rd gear = 12 volts
4th gear = ground
TCC lockup = ground

The 2nd gear shift is where things get interesting. There's a governor pressure sender in the transmission. 2nd gear would be selected I'm guessing based off VSS output and the fact knowing it's in 1st gear with no voltage. Governor pressure for 2nd gear would be done via PWM to the solenoid.

Outside of that, I'm a noob with the Arduino, I did however play with the basic stamps back in the day. (Forgotten more than I remember though) Anyone have any advice to offer?

So many magic letters and digits, which I can't interpret :frowning:
How many solenoids and other outputs?
Links to specs would be helpful.

Attached is the factory wiring for this transmission. I’ve found out a little more about the process. The transmission moves through the gears based on governor pressure. There’s only the single solenoid for the governor. But two more solenoids for 4th gear and the TCC lockup.

The 4th gear and TCC solenoids are on/off. So I’d just use a relay to engage them. The governor though, that’s going to need to use PWM.

This is a somewhat old post but I am also interested in this. I am a Certified Chrysler master Tech so I can help with the transmission.

Inside the transmission there are a few components:

Governor pressure sensor

Governor pressure solenoid

Temperature thermister (built into pressure sensor)

Torque converter lockup solenoid

Overdrive (4th) solenoid

Output shaft speed sensor (in tailshaft)