any code for arduino to stop servomotor ?

Hi, i'm new in using Servomotor and Arduino. I'm wondering is there any code to stop the servo as once it turn to the a certain angle , it stop completely. For example once the servo turns to 90 degree , instead of delay and turn back to the actually position i want it to stop completely for good.

thank you , any help me be extremely appreciate .

Use a flag.

boolean motorAt90 = 0; // false
void loop(){
 if(motorAt90 ==0){
    move motor to 90Degs;
    motorAt90 = 1;  //true
  }
}

For example once the servo turns to 90 degree , instead of delay and turn back to the actually position i want it to stop completely for good.

It is your program that is causing the servo to move from its 90 degree position, so remove the code that does it or prevent it running as has been suggested.

If you posted your code it would be easier to provide help.

anyway heres my code :

#include <Servo.h>

Servo myservo;

void setup()
{
myservo.attach (9);
}

void loop()
{
myservo.writeMicroseconds (1000);
delay (2000);

myservo.writeMicroseconds (2000);
delay (2000);
}

btw the amount microseconds i got is through try and error method to get rotation to 90 degree. i didn’t know that i can directly program the servomotor to move to certain angle (e.g.: 90degree) straightaway

thank you
dan

i didn't know that i can directly program the servomotor to move to certain angle (e.g.: 90degree) straightaway

Why not? It wouldn't take 5 minutes to learn.

You keep telling the servo to move, and then seem surprised that it does just that. I must be missing something.

i try testing using this code :

#include <Servo.h>
Servo servoMain; // Define our Servo

void setup()
{
servoMain.attach(10); // servo on digital pin 10
}

void loop()
{
servoMain.write(45); // Turn Servo Left to 45 degrees
delay(1000); // Wait 1 second
servoMain.write(0); // Turn Servo Left to 0 degrees
servoMain.write(90); // Turn Servo back to center position (90 degrees)