Arduino motors not moving using ps2 controller

Hi everyone,
I am a beginner with Arduino I have been working on a project consisting of three motors but i cant seem to get my motors to run. I have tested each motor individually and made sure they all work but when i connect it to the circuit it does not work.
Here is my parts list :
Arduino UNO
3 Servo Motor - Standard 6 Volt with Metal Gear - 13kg
PS2 Joystick 2 axis module
Voltage Regulator 5v
Electrolytic Capacitor - 1uF/50V
Capacitor Ceramic 100nF
HeatSink TO-220
BreadBoard - Half Size
Jumper Wires Pack - M/M
All the code is from this project here: Robotic Arm from Recycled Materials - Arduino Project Hub
I wired it all up according to the diagram

When i run it on my laptop the code works and when i observe on the serial monitor the values change but the motors do not move.
Would appreciate any guidance.
Thanks

Post the code you're using here rather than hoping we'll wander all over the internet trying to find it.

But one problem is not enough power for the servos. You need a SEPARATE 5/6V supply of at least 3A to run 3 standard size servos safely. Trying to run any type of motor/servo from the Arduino 5V pin is a bad idea though you sometimes get away with a single micro servo for a quick test.

Steve

No power to them! :roll_eyes:

Im supplying the arduino with a 12v external power supply and running it out of the Vin pin, would it not work from that?
The code is in a library in this website - GitHub - Circuito-io/Robotic-Arm
That is the main code below.
// Include Libraries
#include "Arduino.h"
#include "Joystick.h"
#include "Servo.h"

// Pin Definitions
#define JOYSTICK_PIN_SW 2
#define JOYSTICK_PIN_VRX A3
#define JOYSTICK_PIN_VRY A4
#define SERVOSM1_1_PIN_SIG 3
#define SERVOSM2_2_PIN_SIG 4
#define SERVOSM3_3_PIN_SIG 5

// Global variables and defines
const int servoSM1_1RestPosition = 20; //Starting position
const int servoSM1_1TargetPosition = 150; //Position when event is detected