Barn Door Tracker Help Please

Hi all, im new to the forum so appologies if this is in the wrong section. Im building a barn door tracker and need help with writing a program to control my stepper motor. Basically ive rigged my setup like this:

http://fstop138.berrange.com/2014/01/building-an-barn-door-mount-part-1-arduino-stepper-motor-control/

The only difference is that I have used a slightly smaller motor. This exact one:

http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item.view&alt=web&id=201071754064

Also my tracker has a curved drive thread so I don't have to worry about side real tracking errors.

I want my motor to run both ways at 4rpm and at 60rpm by using the analogue toggle switches. I would be very gratefull if someone could please write me a program that would do this. I am a total newb with this and am scared I might break it. Thank you in advance to anyone who is willing to help me out. Kind regards Ryan

My general recommendation when driving stepper motors is using a current chopping and micro stepping motor driver. This helps to minimize vibration and resonance. The ideal driver for this kind of application would have 64 or even 128 microsteps but these are hard to come by. Easy driver or Big easy driver give you 16 microsteps and are a good place to start experimenting

http://www.schmalzhaus.com/BigEasyDriver/index.html

nilton61: My general recommendation when driving stepper motors is using a current chopping and micro stepping motor driver. This helps to minimize vibration and resonance. The ideal driver for this kind of application would have 64 or even 128 microsteps but these are hard to come by. Easy driver or Big easy driver give you 16 microsteps and are a good place to start experimenting

http://www.schmalzhaus.com/BigEasyDriver/index.html