Blink Four LEDs

Hello everybody.

This is my very first message here and I'm a almost total noob using arduino so sorry in advance if I'm saying/doing any weird thing, but after all we can't learn without failing.

I have a little problem I hope you can help me with (I don't expect you to write any code for me as the tittle of this section is warning) but anyway.

I'm trying to make blink 4 leds in a specific order inside an old Simon game I've made empty. I made a pretty simple code that worked just as I wanted but after 30 minutes the leds stop blinking in the order I wanted and only one of them blinks quickly while the others do nothing.

I've read that it can be related to using Delay. Anyway I'm leaving here the code just in case you can give me any advice about it. I know it's very simple, I'm a noob after all. Thank you in advance!

// the number of the pushbutton pin
const int ledPin = 13;
const int ledPin2 = 12;
const int ledPin3 = 11;
const int ledPin4 = 10;

void setup() {

pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);
pinMode(ledPin2, OUTPUT);
pinMode(ledPin3, OUTPUT);
pinMode(ledPin4, OUTPUT);
}

void loop(){

digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH);
digitalWrite(ledPin2, HIGH);
digitalWrite(ledPin3, HIGH);
digitalWrite(ledPin4, HIGH);
delay (3000);
digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW);
digitalWrite(ledPin2, LOW);
digitalWrite(ledPin3, LOW);
digitalWrite(ledPin4, LOW);
delay (3000);
// encender leds por orden.
digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH);
delay (3000);
digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW);
delay (1000);
digitalWrite (ledPin2, HIGH);
delay (3000);
delay (1000);
digitalWrite (ledPin3, HIGH);
delay (3000);
digitalWrite(ledPin3, LOW);
delay (1000);
digitalWrite(ledPin4, HIGH);
delay (3000);
digitalWrite(ledPin4, LOW);
delay (1000);
digitalWrite(ledPin2, HIGH);
delay (3000);
delay (3000);
}

This is my very first message here a

No, it's your second, but it's almost identical to your other one.

..and it’s entirely the wrong place to post it.
Start your own thread?