Burn bootloader on nano 33 BLE with another arduino

Hello,

After a bad manipulation i have unfortunately deleted the bootloader of my arduino nano 33 BLE (nRF52840).
I saw that it was possible to reburn the bootloader with another arduino using the ICSP pins of the target arduino, but I did not find how to do it on the nano 33 BLE.
thanks for your answer, any help will be welcome.

P.S.: I have at my disposal an arduino UNO, an arduino DUE and another 33 BLE.

not with another Arduino but with a J-link

--> Burn bootloader Arduino nano 33 BLE | Djynet

1 Like

yes I have seen this site before, the problem is that I don't have a J-link.
and having seen that we could use another arduino as a programmer, i wanted to do it without j-link

may be that one would help then?

Unbrick Nano 33 IoT - #2 by pert?

EDIT:
oops : * Not working: Nano 33 BLE

1 Like

I had seen this article too, it gave me a lot of hope.

I'm going to start to believe that it's not possible.

There is a report that the Adafruit DAP library approach described in the tutorial J-M-L linked above can also be used with the Nano 33 BLE:

I haven't had time to try it yet.

I'll share the method I have tested to work:

You'll need

• ARM CMSIS-DAP compatible debug probe.
  • A way to make a connection to the debug probe. These usually use a 2x5 0.05" pitch header/cable.
  • A way to make the connections to the SWD pads on the Nano 33 BLE. Options:
    • Pogo adapter like https://www.sparkfun.com/products/11591
      Even with this adapter, it's a bit challenging to get the pogo pins aligned with the small test pads on the Nano 33 BLE, but if you keep at it you'll get it eventually. Better would be to have a jig like this, but if you're not going to be doing this regularly then that's probably overkill.