Camera slider auto reverse, with limit switches / kill switch

Hi there!

I'm an making a camera slider that will auto reverse, when trigging limit switches.
I am using the arduino UNO, with Arduino motor shield.

Slider is working!, but I do not know how to add this killSwitch function.
This should brake the motor, when HIGH

I am new to arduino, so my programming could probably by simplified?

const int motor = 12;                 // motor channel A on pin 12
const int brake = 9;                  // brake channel A on pin 9
const int limitBEGIN = 4;             // limit switch BEGIN on pin 4
const int limitEND = 5;               // limit switch END on pin 5
const int killSwitch = 6;             // killSwitch on pin 6

int currentSensing = A0;              // read current on motor
int limitBeginState = 0;              // variable to hold status
int limitEndState = 0;                // variable to hold status
int killSwitchState = 0;              // variable to hold status

void setup() {
  pinMode(motor, OUTPUT);     // initiates motor channel A
  pinMode(brake, OUTPUT);     // initiates brake channel A
  pinMode(limitBEGIN, INPUT); // limit switch BEGIN
  pinMode(limitEND, INPUT);   // limit switch END
  pinMode(killSwitch, INPUT); // Brake switch channel A
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Serial.println("Camera slider with limit and kill switch:\n");

}
void loop() {
  // read the state of switch:
  limitBeginState = digitalRead(limitBEGIN);
  limitEndState = digitalRead(limitEND);
  killSwitchState = digitalRead(killSwitch);

if (killSwitchState == HIGH) {                                    // Brake out of while loop and brake the motor
    do {
      digitalWrite(brake, HIGH);
    } while (killSwitchState == HIGH);
    digitalWrite(brake, LOW);
  }

if (limitBeginState == LOW && limitEndState == LOW) {             // limit switches LOW and LOW
    do {
      digitalWrite(motor, LOW);                                     // turn motor on clockwise: