Can't display the right sensor value

Hi!

I am fairly new to Arduino and programming overall and I currently have a slight issue displaying the sensor value that I want.

What I intend to do is first of all map down the range of the analog read from 0 - 1023 to 0 - 10. Then, if the read stays the same for 300ms it prints the mapped sensor value. Right now it displays 0 as the value and I assume it has to do something with what has been defined before this function below.

if(currentTime - previousTime_sensorValue1 >= eventTime_sensorValue1 && timedSensorValue1 - scaledSensorValue1 == 0)

I am trying to set the timedSensorValue1 to the same as scaledSensorValue1 but need to differentiate them.

int timedSensorValue1 = scaledSensorValue1; is what I think is causing the issue but I don't know how to solve it unfortunately.

As I want them to be different depending on when it was read so that it can check if the scaledSensorValue1 is still the same after 300ms, then print the value if the statement is true.

Any ideas of how I can make this possible? Also, I want to use multiple sensors that reads and prints the sensor values at the same time.

Thanks in advance/ noob trying to learn

int sensor1 = A0;
int sensorValue1 = analogRead (sensor1);
const unsigned long eventTime_sensorValue1 = 300;
unsigned long previousTime_sensorValue1 = 0;

void setup(){
  Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop(){
  int scaledSensorValue1 = map(sensorValue1, 0, 1023, 0, 10);
  int timedSensorValue1 = scaledSensorValue1;
  unsigned long currentTime = millis();

if(currentTime - previousTime_sensorValue1 >= eventTime_sensorValue1 && timedSensorValue1 - scaledSensorValue1 == 0){

Serial.print ("Sensor 1: ");
  Serial.println (scaledSensorValue1);

previousTime_sensorValue1 = currentTime;
  }
}

You have posted code using text tags instead of code tags. The code tags make the code look

like this