choose an array from a multidimensional array

hello!

total noob here so i may be approaching this the wrong way totally.
i’m trying to make my program read values sequentially from an array, so far so good:

int myarray[10] = {1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10};

(...)

void loop() {

int i;
for (i = 0; i < 9; i = i + 1) { 

usbMIDI.sendNoteOn(myarray[i], 127, 1);

as that last line says, what i’m trying to do is send items from the array/s as midi notes.

in order to introduce more variation, i wanted several arrays to choose from.
i thought having a bunch of them inside a main array would work:

int myarray[2][2] = { {3, 4}, {6, 7} };

but when i try to access those nested arrays, i get errors, of course.

any pointers on how to do this, or perhaps a completely different approach to get to the same result?

MANY THANKS!

How about posting the code that is giving you the problem? You were good at posting the code that does NOT give you a problem.

hi
well, i did not even get THAT far, cause i dont really know how to deal with the nested arrays.

so the moment i add the multidimensional array, then:

does not work

A Google search for "arduino multidimensional arrays" came up with a couple tutorials:
https://www.tutorialspoint.com/arduino/arduino_multi_dimensional_arrays.htm

i dont really know how to deal with the nested arrays.

Start with something simple

byte theArray[][3] = {{11, 12, 13}, {14, 15, 16}, {17, 18, 19}, {20, 21, 22}, {23, 24, 25}};

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(115200);
  for (int row = 0; row < 5; row++)
  {
    for (int col = 0; col < 3; col++)
    {
      Serial.print(theArray[row][col]);
      Serial.print(" ");
    }
    Serial.println();
  }
}

void loop()
{
}

i tried to apply this to my goal, ie send those values as midi notes using usbMIDI.sendNoteOn. sorry if this is terribly obvious, but how do i tell the program to choose those arrays and play them?

i tried this, but did not work as i expected:

{
 for (int row = 0; row < 3; row++)
 {