Code explanation: modified blink without delay (PWM output, sens. input)

Hello everyone,

i'm a beginner in arduino and coding, so i apologize in advance for any silly questions.

I just recently learned that if you want to simulate multitasking you need to get rid of the delay() functionality and start using timers instead. I learned the blink led without delay example and started playing around with multiple outputs "simoultaneously". I have two leds one dc motor, one servo and a temperature sensor.

The main issue is how to change the time on, time off cycle of the dc motor. Basically changing the duty cycle from now 50% to another value. I found this code online, but i don't fully understand it:

#define LED_PIN 13
#define LED_ON 800       //milliseconds
#define LED_OFF 200

unsigned long ms;        //time from millis()
unsigned long msLast;    //last time the LED changed state
boolean ledState;        //current LED state

void setup(void)
{
    pinMode(LED_PIN, OUTPUT);
}

void loop(void)
{
    ms = millis();
    blinkLED();
}

void blinkLED(void)
{
    if (ms - msLast > (ledState ? LED_ON : LED_OFF)) {
        digitalWrite(LED_PIN, ledState = !ledState);
        msLast = ms;
    }
}

This part confuses me

(ledState ? LED_ON : LED_OFF)

(LED_PIN, ledState = !ledState);

can anyone explain what is happening here? I haven't tried the code out yet, because i'd like to first understand it.

Since we're talking about timers, i'd like to ask a few more things. This is a code i wrote for running multiple things at once.

int op1 = 6;
int op2 = 9;
int temp = 0;
int aread;
int rfun;

long intOp1 = 5000;
long intOp2 = 1000;

int op1State = LOW;
int op2State = LOW;

long prevOp1 = 0;
long prevOp2 = 0;

int readTemp()
{
if (millis() - prevOp2 > intOp2) {
    prevOp2 = millis();

aread = analogRead(temp);
    return aread;

}
}

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  pinMode(op1, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(op2, OUTPUT);
}

void loop()
{  

rfun = readTemp();