Combination of digitalWrite(LEDR, HIGH); and analogWrite(LEDR, 0);

Hi all,

I am very new to microcontrollers and Arduino. So I started experimenting with the LED of WiFiNINA,h.
I expected my code

#include <WiFiNINA.h>

void setup() {

Serial.begin(9600);

pinMode(LEDR, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(LEDG, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(LEDB, OUTPUT);

// LEDs aus
  digitalWrite(LEDR, LOW);
  digitalWrite(LEDG, LOW);
  digitalWrite(LEDB, LOW);
}

void loop() {

digitalWrite(LEDR, HIGH);
    delay(500);
    //digitalWrite(LEDR, LOW);

analogWrite(LEDR, 0);
    delay(500);

exit(0);
}

to switch LEDR on for 500ms.
But the result I see is, that LEDR is switched on but not switched off by

analogWrite(LEDR, 0);

Can u please explain why LEDR is not switched off, and how to switch off by

analogWrite();

Thanks!

Some additional infos:
I installed latest WiFiNINA lib (1.8.14)

Vice versa using of the functions

analogWrite(LEDR, 1);
    delay(500);

digitalWrite(LEDR, LOW);
    delay(500);

does not work as expected also.

I have no explanation of why it does not work but I do wonder why you want to do it. Why not be consistent and use analogWrite() or digitalWrite() for both ?

As I've written above: I am just experimenting ...

Fair enough

So you have your answer to the experiment then.

Indeed, but I am looking for answers for my questions in my initial post.

So if anyone other than me is interested in the answers:

Me:
Hi Bard, i am running this code on Arduino Nano RP2040 Connect:

#include <WiFiNINA.h>

void setup() {
  pinMode(LEDR, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(LEDG, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(LEDB, OUTPUT);

digitalWrite(LEDR, LOW);
  digitalWrite(LEDG, LOW);
  digitalWrite(LEDB, LOW);
}

void loop() {

analogWrite(LEDR, 1);
  delay(500);

digitalWrite(LEDR, LOW);
  delay(500);
}

Why does the function call digitalWrite(LEDR, LOW); not switch off LEDR?

Google Bard:
There are two reasons why the function call digitalWrite(LEDR, LOW); doesn't switch off LEDR in the provided code: