Communication between 2 Arduino using Xbee.

Hello all,

First, sorry for my English, that's not my native language. And please excuse me if that's too easy for you, I'm a novice. I tryied to find some help on the French (yes, I'm French :) ) forum but it seems that no one can help me...

[u]My project :[/u] I'm trying to make a weather station with 2 Arduino : one outside that take an send the weathers data, and a second inside and that will receive and write it on a SD card. Not very complicated...

[u]Equipment :[/u] - 2 Arduino Uno - 2 Xbee Shields - 2 Xbee - 1 Sparkfun Weather Shield - 1 Sparkfun Weather Meters - 1 Adafruit data logging Shield

[u]Software :[/u] - Computer using Windows XP Pro SP3 - IDE 1.6.1

[u]What I already do :[/u] I write on the SD card and my 2 Arduino are communicating with the following programs :

byte var1 ;
unsigned int var2, var3;

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);

var1, var2, var3 = 0;

}

void loop() {
  var1 += 1;
  var2 += 10;
  var3 += 100;
  Serial.print(var1);
  Serial.print(',');
  Serial.print(var2);
  Serial.print(',');
  Serial.print(var3);
  Serial.print("\n");
  delay(1000);
}

And ...

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Serial.flush();
}

void loop() {
  int varr1 = 0, varr2 = 0, varr3 = 0;
  while (Serial.available() > 0) {
    int varr1 = Serial.parseInt();
    int varr2 = Serial.parseInt();
    int varr3 = Serial.parseInt();
    if (Serial.read() == '\n') {
      Serial.print("Varr1 =");
      Serial.println(varr1);
      Serial.print("Varr2 =");
      Serial.println(varr2);
      Serial.print("Varr3 =");
      Serial.println(varr3);
    }
  }
}

On the Xbee Shield I can see : - ASSOC is blinking - RSSI LEDs are switched on - Data are received and displayed on the Serial Monitor

[u]My problem :[/u] When I use the Sparkfun program to send data, nothing happen on the receiver and : - ASSOC LEDs are still blinking - only the receiver RSSI LED is switched on.