Confused about Classes

Hello there. First post here in the forum. I have been looking for quite long for a solution to my problem but I didn't find anything close to my case so I decided to register.

I'm new to C++ language so I'm not quite sure about what can be done inside classes.

I wanted to pack all my hardware interface functions (potensiometers, buttons and leds) from a project I'm working on inside a class in order to get things less complicated. In the original project I'm using the bounce library for debouncing the buttons and I wanted to hide the bounce object inside my class. So the basic concept was that in the constructor I declare the pin I want to use and then if it is potentiometer, button or led. If it is a button I wanted to automatically create a bounce object one time and use it inside the functions referred to the button. The problem is that I cannot declare the bounce object inside the header because I get the error that I haven't declare in the function scope. The same goes if I declare it inside the constructor. The only way I could use it without compiling errors was to declare it in every function separately but in this case I had to put a delay in order to make it work in the real world.

So the question here is if there is a way to declare the bounce object inside the constructor one time and use it's functions inside my class'es functions.

Here is the code so far.

The header file

#include <Bounce.h>
#ifndef hardinter_h
#define hardinter_h

#include "WProgram.h"

class hardinter : public Bounce
{
  public:
          hardinter(int pin,char type);      //constructor      

boolean potactivity();             //potentiometer move detection  
          int potvalue();                    //current value of potentiometer

boolean butstate();                //state of button  
          unsigned long buttime();           //time the button has been pressed  

void ledstate();                   //led's state

private: