Connecting USB keyboard to Arduino UNO

Hi, I am new to the arduino, but i do have a basic understanding of electronics, and a sound background in programming. I have been trying to connect a USB keyboard to my arduino uno, i have the following connections from the USB keyboard to the arduino pins:

• --> 5 v+ (power) RED
    D- --> data pin 2 WHITE
    D+ --> data pin 3 YELLOW (I don't have a GRN wire)
  • --> GND (power) BLACK
    (sorry the attached image skews the pin connections, but I am sure that the connections from the USB are going to the pins indicated above.)

I've been trying to use the PS2Keyboard library, and the following example to try to get output from the keyboard:
#include <PS2Keyboard.h>

const int DataPin = 2;
const int IRQpin = 3;

PS2Keyboard keyboard;

void setup() {

• delay(1000);*
  • keyboard.begin(DataPin, IRQpin);*
  • Serial.begin(9600);*
  • Serial.println("Keyboard Test:");*
    }

void loop() {

• if (keyboard.available()) {*

• Serial.println(keyboard.available());*

• // read the next key*

• char c = keyboard.read();*

• // check for some of the special keys*

• if (c == PS2_ENTER) {*

• Serial.println();*

• } else if (c == PS2_TAB) {*

• Serial.print("[Tab]");*

• } else if (c == PS2_ESC) {*

• Serial.print("[ESC]");*

• } else if (c == PS2_PAGEDOWN) {*

• Serial.print("[PgDn]");*

• } else if (c == PS2_PAGEUP) {*

• Serial.print("[PgUp]");*

• } else if (c == PS2_LEFTARROW) {*

• Serial.print("[Lft]");*

• } else if (c == PS2_RIGHTARROW) {*

• Serial.print("[Rght]");*

• } else if (c == PS2_UPARROW) {*

• Serial.print("[Up]");*

• } else if (c == PS2_DOWNARROW) {*

• Serial.print("[Down]");*

• } else if (c == PS2_DELETE) {*

• Serial.print("");[/i]*
    * } else {*
    * // otherwise, just print all normal characters*
    * Serial.print(c);*
    * }*
    * }*
    }