Controlling a 100W 12V DC pump by using relay

Hi guys, I have to control a 12V DC pump by using Arduino in my project. So, if I want to use a relay module to do it, do I have to prepare another 5V power source for the relay? Or can I just use the Arduino itself to provide 5V for the relay? FYI, I have another 12V, 10A power adapter for the pump.
Any guidance will be appreciated, it will be better if some wiring connection is also suggested as this is my first time working with a relay.

Thank you!!!

HowToCODE:
Hi guys, I have to control a 12V DC pump by using Arduino in my project. So, if I want to use a relay module to do it, do I have to prepare another 5V power source for the relay? Or can I just use the Arduino itself to provide 5V for the relay? FYI, I have another 12V, 10A power adapter for the pump.
Any guidance will be appreciated, it will be better if some wiring connection is also suggested as this is my first time working with a relay.

Thank you!!!

I think yhr trlsy board neeeds separate power. But you could use a 5V PSU both for the arduino and the relay board.

Nearly 10A could be a little too much for these chinese boards. I would use two relays in paralel.

Or even better, use a Mosfet with the apropiate heatsink. This way you won't need a 5V power supply; you could power the whole thing via USB

1. You cannot connect RELAYS directly to Arduino (as their current is to high and it shall fry Arduino pin).
  2. Many of RELAY MODULES (i.e. Relays with PCB containing LEDs, transistors and things) - they usually have a transistor built into them. You can distinguish those as they have a separate +5V power input to be used parallel to your Arduino.

You can use RELAY MODULES directly
You cannot connect JUST RELAYS directly.

Relays cannot be powered by Arduino directly, but if you have a decent 5V...2A power supply - you can power both Arduino and relay module from a single 5V PSU

You can power 12vdc relays from your motor power source.