Controlling servo motor with arduino

The code found from this site Arduino Playground - Servo uses a for loop. If you graph the motion of the motor or just by a simple inspection of the 2 for loops, you can tell that the motion resembles that of a saw tooth graph.

My question is is it possible to make this a sinusoidal like motion instead?

Yes.
Use the sin function or a lookup table.

AWOL:
Yes.
Use the sin function or a lookup table.

Is there anyway you can provide a rough code on how this is done?
I am new to the arduino and to coding.
I tried searching on google, but had no luck.

The trick is remembering that "sin()" returns the sine of the angle given, but the angle is expressed in radians, not degrees.
There are 2pi radians in 360 degrees.

AWOL:
The trick is remembering that “sin()” returns the sine of the angle given, but the angle is expressed in radians, not degrees.
There are 2pi radians in 360 degrees.

I would still use a for loop right?

pyroknife:
I would still use a for loop right?

Yes.

Just to be sure. The following code would give a linear sawtooth-like motion for the servo right?

#include <Servo.h> 

Servo myservo;  // create servo object to control a servo 
                // a maximum of eight servo objects can be created 

int pos = 0;    // variable to store the servo position 

void setup() 
{ 
  myservo.attach(9);  // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object 
} 

void loop() 
{ 
  for(pos = 0; pos < 180; pos += 1)  // goes from 0 degrees to 180 degrees 
  {                                  // in steps of 1 degree 
    myservo.write(pos);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos' 
    delay(15);                       // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position 
  } 
  for(pos = 180; pos>=1; pos-=1)     // goes from 180 degrees to 0 degrees 
  {                                
    myservo.write(pos);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'