convert c code to arduino

Hello,

i'm new in arduino use. i have arduino uno and i want to convert c code to arduino code.
Some body can help me.

thanks
turw

Arduino code is C code.

i want to convert c code to arduino code.

But, you're not sharing it.

Some body can help me.

Seems unlikely.

turw:
I'm new in arduino use. I have Arduino UNO and I want to convert C code to Arduino code.
Some body can help me.

Change "int main(...)" to "void setup()".

Add "void loop() {}".

Fix any syntax errors that causes (like trying to return a value from a 'void' function.

You're done!

You're done!

That would depend on the C code, wouldn't it? It don't think that things like fork() are going to port well.

It's possible you are sharing the same confusion I had. Read this thread:
http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=176184.0

AWOL:
Arduino code is C code.

More or less. The differences between the Arduino language and 'C'/C++ can be ignored for most purposes, but there is a distinction between them. I think it is correct to refer to it as a language closely based on 'C'/C++ but not absolutely identical.

The differences between the Arduino language and 'C'/C++ can be ignored for most purposes, but there is a distinction between them.

I, for one, would be interested to see the difference enumerated.
The lack of "main" isn't one of them, IMO; I write device drivers in C, and "main" is something I only ever encounter in my test programs.

AWOL:
I, for one, would be interested to see the difference enumerated.

I don't have a list of all the changes that I can refer you to, but these are the ones that come to mind:

1/ Because the Arduino scrapes together all the files it thinks you need into a temporary directory, the semantics of #include "" versus #include <> are changed.