Convert MAC Address to String

My basic question is how can I convert the units MAC address (from ESP.getEfuseMac() and/or WiFi.macAddress() ) into a string?

I'm pretty sure that someone is going to say, "Why are you doing this? You shouldn't use a string." So here's my situation:

My Arduino (technically an ESP32) sends some json data to my MagicMirror using HTTP POST. The code for sending the data is:

int returnCodeMagicMirror = clientHTTPMagicMirror.POST( postAttributeFirmware + firmwareCode + postAttributeEfuseMac + efuseMac + postAttributeWiFiMac + wifiMac + postAttributeSensorID + sensorID + postEnd );
String payloadMagicMirror = clientHTTPMagicMirror.getString();

I'm no expert, but I believe this is concatenating a bunch of string to form the post. Unless someone can suggest another workaround, I think I need efuseMac and wifiMac to be strings as well.

I found one possible lead with this code (https://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=356979.msg2461266#msg2461266) but I don't understand it well enough to know how to adjust it to input ESP.getEfuseMac() and get out a string called efuseMac.

Any help or pointers in the right direction would be appreciated.

cweinhofer:
My Arduino (technically an ESP32) sends some json data to my MagicMirror using HTTP POST. The code for sending the data is:

int returnCodeMagicMirror = clientHTTPMagicMirror.POST( postAttributeFirmware + firmwareCode + postAttributeEfuseMac + efuseMac + postAttributeWiFiMac + wifiMac + postAttributeSensorID + sensorID + postEnd );

String payloadMagicMirror = clientHTTPMagicMirror.getString();

I'm no expert, but I believe this is concatenating a bunch of string to form the post. Unless someone can suggest another workaround, I think I need efuseMac and wifiMac to be strings as well.

They are likely Strings indeed ut don’t post snippets (Snippets R Us!)