Copy code from one arduino to another

I was given 10 arduinos with the same code already on them and I would like to use some to teach kids some basic circuitry. I was just wondering if there is a way to transfer the code from one of the unchanged arduino back to the others. I am pretty new to this so detailed instructions would be appreciated. Thank you!

Do the Arduino boards have a normal bootloader, and the sketch uploaded in a normal way ? Let's assume they do.
You can download the binary code from an Arduino with avrdude.

Try and find the site that has the code (or the seller if its ebay), and use that.

The code isn't online, and the guy I got the arduinos from lost the source code. How would I download the binary? And how would I then upload it to another? Sorry, I'm pretty new at this and can't find an answer online that I can understand.

You need a programmer and the ICSP header.
It is also possible to use another Arduino as programmer. That is called "Arduino as ISP".

http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php/topic,6150.0.html
http://electronics.stackexchange.com/questions/33433/how-to-read-the-current-program-from-an-arduino

what task do the arduino's do, you might just want to build a new copy of the code so that you have the source, or make it a challenge and have one of the kids write you new source code.

jasit

The current code detects the temperature and outputs it (in Fahrenheit and Celsius) on 3 seven-segment LCD displays. I would rewrite the code but I have never used 7 segment displays and have no idea how to use one. I skimmed through the links provided and a lot of the information seems to be way over my head. If anyone could give a more basic instruction it would be extremely appreciated!

Seven segment LCD or LED displays?

I really don't know whether its led or lcd.

Take a couple pictures of one setup and work and maybe a video

LED 7 segment:

LCD 7 segment:

I guess it's LED then. I'll include a picture.