DC/DC converter

Hello everyone, Im new in Arduino programming. Can someone tell me a source for DC/DC converter.
I have to convert DC from Solar panel to 3,5V DC. :confused:

Sunwell:
Hello everyone, Im new in Arduino programming. Can someone tell me a source for DC/DC converter.
I have to convert DC from Solar panel to 3,5V DC. :confused:

What's the input voltage range?
What's your budget?
What's your size requirement?
What's your output current maximum requirement?

Hi
Welcome to the Forum.

You will need some sort of storage device on the PV side of the DC-DC converter, because a PV is not a source of voltage, it is a current source.

As well as Power_Broker questions, what power are you expecting to get from your system?

Thanks.. Tom.. :slight_smile:

I will power the second arduino with the first arduino. So I need 3,3 V Thats why i need DC/DC convertor. The voltage range from the panel is till 9V. :confused: :confused:

I'm not sure WTF you're doing with the rest of that design. That diagram is less than clear.

But, sourcing dc/dc converters, that I can help with:
Ebay/aliexpress (search for dc dc converter, and either "step up", "step down" or "step up down" - the sellers put both "buck" and "boost" in the listing titles regardless of which it is) - this is the place to go for cheap dc-dc converters. They're not fancy, and they exaggerate maximum current spec, and the build quality is at the low end, but they're generally functional, and CHEAP.

Pololu - Pololu - Regulators and Power Supplies - significantly more expensive, but not crazy. Better build/design quality, higher specs, and they actually meet those specs.