DC motor control with potentiometer

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie to the world of Arduino. I am currently doing a project that requires a potentiometer to control a DC motor which I have successfully managed to do! but I need my code written in a way that I can control 2 DC motors with 2 potentiometers separately. Can anyone assist with this, please?

Thanks

pot_motor_control.ino (430 Bytes)

Can anyone assist with this, please?

What do you need help with? If you can read one potentiometer, and control the speed of one motor, doing that for two is trivial.

Hi PaulS

I am new to this game and I am unsure of how to do this. I Have attached my code; can you help me with this, please?

Thanks again

I am unsure of how to do this.

You are unsure of how to read from two different analog pins? You are unsure of how to write to two different PWM pins?

What, exactly, is it you need help with?

Please don't have the motor wired directly across those pins 12 and 3?

Hi PaulS

I have tried duplicating the code for the other motor and potentiometer but have been unsuccessful. I need assistance on writing the code for the second motor and potentiometer.

Thanks

Ian230689: I have tried duplicating the code for the other motor and potentiometer but have been unsuccessful.

Show the code that didn't work. Seems to me you would just do the same on two other pins. Maybe you're analogWrite()-ing a non-PWM pin.

BUT PLEASE RESPOND TO THIS FIRST:

Please don't have the motor wired directly across those pins 12 and 3?

arduin_ologist: Please don't have the motor wired directly across those pins 12 and 3?

I am using an Arduino motor shield for the DC motor and the pot is connected to analogue pin A2 along with GRD and Vin. I am not using pin 12 and 3.

Thanks for the input

And when you try use two motors, what pin are you analogWrite()-ing?

arduin_ologist: