Delay controlled relay sketch issues

Hello all,

As I am a newbie in programming, i need help in solving some issues on my sketch.
The application acts as follows:
While input pin 2 is HIGH, output pin 12 is HIGH too. when pin 2 goes LOW, a countdown of 30 mins (1800000 millis) starts and when this period expires, pin 12 goes low until pin 2 goes high again etc.
This works fine so far.
THE ISSUE: If pin 2 goes HIGH again while countdown is working, pin 12 goes HIGH and if pin 2 goes LOW, the countdown resumes and dont start counting 30 mins from the beginning.
In other words, I want the sketch to start the countdown from the beginning if pin 2 goes HIGH and then LOW again during a previous countdown operation.
My code is the below:

unsigned long interval=1800000; // the time we need to wait
unsigned long previousMillis=0; // millis() returns an unsigned long.

int BUTstate; // Current reading from BUTTON pin
int lastBUTstate = LOW; // Previous reading from BUTTON pin

int OFF = 0;
long lastDebounce = 0; // Last time output was changed
long Delay = 00; // Debounce Time

void setup() {
pinMode(2, INPUT);
pinMode(12, OUTPUT);
}

void loop()
{
int reading = digitalRead(2); // read button state

if (reading != lastBUTstate) // if change in button state
{
lastDebounce = millis();
}

if ((millis() - lastDebounce) > Delay) // verify reading is not noise
{
BUTstate = reading;
}

if (BUTstate == HIGH) // if button goes HIGH and is not noise
{
digitalWrite(12,HIGH);
OFF = 1;
}

if (OFF==1 && BUTstate==LOW)
{
do
{
digitalWrite(12,HIGH);
}
while ((unsigned long)(millis() - previousMillis) < interval);
digitalWrite(12,LOW);
OFF = 0;
}

lastBUTstate = reading;
previousMillis = millis();

}

sketch_ONDELAYOFF.ino (1.03 KB)

For next time, please use code tag.

Next up a big tip, but pin numbers in a variable. Makes it much clearer what it does;

const byte InputPin = 2;
const byte OutputPin = 12;