Derive array variable from 2d array (matrix) and/or array of arrays(jagged)

Hello world of Arduino!

I am relatively new to Arduino, but am an old crusty curmudgeon with a background in programming. I have been out of the coding game for awhile and seemed to be stumped by what should be simple. I am usually pretty self-sufficient in finding the solutions and have gone through a number of threads about this topic, but all seem to only contain bits and pieces, and I cant seem to put it together. Appreciate any insight into my problem:

I will keep this a simple as possible.

I get this using a matrix

void setup() {

Serial.begin(9600);
  int matrix[2][3] =
  {
   { 11, 22, 33 },
   { 44, 55, 66 }
  };

int *ptr = matrix[0]; // pointer to the first element of the array

for ( int i = 0; i < 2*3; i++ )
   // print the value pointed to, and increase pointer
   Serial.println( *ptr++ );
}

Prints

For me the first element of matrix would be {11,22,26}, not 11. So can I derive a variable from matrix that would basically represent a row:

int row[3] = {11,22,26};
or
int row[3] = matrix[0]; //pseudo, does not work

basically I want to process the 2d array row by row in another array of row values.

Which leads me to the other approach I tried with an array of arrays, which I am more familiar with, but seem to have more problems with.

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);  

int data_1[3] = {11, 22, 33};
  int data_2[3] = { 44, 55, 66 };
  int* data[2] = { data_1, data_2 };

(pseudo)
  // how do I do something like this
  int record[3] = data[0];
  //this should be array of ints representing first row, I get dreaded int to*int conversion error here

// print the row values
  Serial.println(record[0] + "," + record[1] + "," record[2]);

}

I want this to print: