Duplicating variables

Hi, I am new to coding and Arduino as well. I've been through most of the beginners tutorials and a few example sketches and circuit also. I have since moved on to begin building my project and am painstakingly trying to audit my code. I know I am pretty far away from having a complete functional code, but before I get too far into the deep end, I was hoping some of you can critique my code point out known errors.

Before I get into the code, I want it to be known that I am using a Mega/r3 (counterfeit), an Ethernet Shield (clone), Data Logging Shield with RTC (DS1307)(Adafruit), two DHT22 sensors to read temps and humidity and an 8 channel relay module (Sainsmart).

I want to have a web server (open to suggestion), or an internet accessible web page to view sensor readings, look at logged data and also have function on/off capabilities, an override if you will. I don't know which of the Firmata or Ethernet examples will get me as close to where I want to go with this, hence (open to suggestions).

4 of the 8 relays will be assigned timed alarms to trigger them on for 12 hours and off for 12 hours. The other channels will be reserved for "if" tests and be cycled on or off according to the DHT sensor readings.