Error, expected constructor, destructor, or type conversion before '(' token

Im new to Arduino, haven't really learn much about it but my college final year's project is coming and you are very unlucky to be in a shit college that the lecturer did not teach you anything about Arduino but expect you to include Arduino in your project. So here's my coding...and I do not know what is wrong. Please do list out all my mistake for me thanks.

int irmotionPin = 4; // Pin of IR Motion Sensor
int relayPin = 8; // Pin of Relay Module

void setup(){
Serial.begin(9600);
pinMode(relayPin, OUTPUT); // Set Pin connected to Relay as an OUTPUT
digitalWrite(relayPin, LOW); // Set Pin to LOW to turn Relay OFF
}

void loop(){

while (digitalRead(irmotionPin) == HIGH); // If Motion detected
digitalWrite(relayPin, HIGH); // Turn Relay ON
Serial.println("Relay is OFF");
delay(500);
}

digitalWrite(relayPin, LOW); // Turn Relay OFF
delay(500);
}

and my error message is this :

Arduino: 1.8.3 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"

Sketch_project_1_lvl_3:18: error: expected constructor, destructor, or type conversion before '(' token

digitalWrite(relayPin, LOW); // Turn Relay OFF

^

Sketch_project_1_lvl_3:19: error: 'Serial' does not name a type

^

Sketch_project_1_lvl_3:20: error: expected constructor, destructor, or type conversion before '(' token

delay(500);

^

Sketch_project_1_lvl_3:21: error: expected declaration before '}' token

}

^

exit status 1
expected constructor, destructor, or type conversion before '(' token

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.

Thanks..

Please edit you post to include code-tags. See How to use the forum. That way it's readable.

To the problem, there is NOTHING in the while() (nor should you use a while, use a if :wink: ) So the bracket at line 16 is ending your loop() putting everything after that outside any function which isn't allowed.