Faucet with touch sensitive sensors

I've been working with Arduino for several years however haven't touched it in the past 2-3 years. Now I want to get back at it with an idea I had for a long time now.

I want to create a bathroom faucet using 2 X Solenoid-Valve-Water (hot cold water) and 2 X Linear Softpot sensors (must be waterproof). Then I want to add a temperature sensor to the faucet and an LCD screen that will show the temp of the water coming out. I want to add an on/off pressure sensor (waterproof) and LED's on each side of the linear softpots to show the level chosen by user.

Is this possible? If so,

• What kind of Solenoid-Valve-Water do you need and where can I get them from?
  • Where can I find a waterproof linear softpot sensor?
  • Where can I find a waterproof temperature sensor?
  • Are there any information or projects using water valves, softpot sensors, temperature sensors, lcd screen display output?

I would suggest that you find and talk with somebody knowledgable about plumbing and/or commercial/industrial control systems for water distribution. What you want to do can be done, but to do it right (so it doesn't leak everywhere or blow out while you are on vacation - plus there are code issues to deal with here, especially if you are doing this to a house you own - you'll want to make it so you can re-sell it without having to rip things back out again) will require the proper parts, all of which do exist.

You'll also want to find - either local or online (local is best - they may be able to help advise you), a supplier for the parts; you won't be able to just run down to Lowes or Home Depot for these parts (or if you do find them, they're already part of something similar to what you are wanting to build, and thus are going to have a markup).